Oregon State University

Meet The Team

Roster - 2014-2015


Claire Moore

Claire Moore

Office: President
Horse: Lacey
Major: Exploring her options!
Years on team: 2
"The way a team plays as a whole determines its success. You may have the greatest bunch of individual stars in the world, but if they don't play together, the club won't be worth a dime." Babe Ruth










Megan Mattravers

Office: Vice President
Horse: Bea
Major: OSU College of Veterinary Medicine; Animal Science, BS
Years on team: 2

"A player who makes a team great is more valuable than a great player. Losing yourself in the group, for the good of the group, that's teamwork." - John Wooden

~May my heart be kind, my mind fierce, and spirit brave~












Maria Schatz

Office: Treasurer
Horse: Joe
Major: Agriculture Sciences and Education
Years on team: 2









Morgan Batke

Office: Riding Coordinator
Horse: Sassy
Major: Human Development and Family Science
Years on team: 3
“No hour of life is wasted that is spent in the saddle.”  -Winston Churchill                              













A Special Thanks To:


Megan Jurasek

The team would like to give their best to the founder of the OSU Equestrian Drill Team. Without Megan, this team would not exist and would never have flourished into the competitive group it is today. Megan was on the team for 7 years and served as President for most. Thanks, Megan, for getting everything started, and best wishes in your new career!




Contact Info

Copyright ©  2014 Oregon State University